2023 E/M Updates for Hospital and Consultation Services

Thursday, December 1, 6:00 pm CT / 7:00 pm ET / 4:00 pm PT

Did you know…

As of 2023—the revised E/M guidelines are now extended to hospital inpatient, observation, and emergency department visits? Some service categories are going away entirely and others are being revised.  New parameters are being added to the criteria for medical decision making, and a new prolonged service code will be needed in the hospital setting.

Join KZA to learn about the 2023 guidelines that impact orthopaedic providers.   We will:

  • Build upon previous knowledge of the 2021 guidelines for Medical Decision Making and Time,
  • Review changes to Problems Addressed, Data, and Risk (aka Medical Decision Making elements) and Time that apply in all settings,
  • Assess example emergency department and inpatient notes using the 2023 criteria, and
  • Lead a Q&A session at the conclusion of the webinar

Presenter

Sarah has been KZA’s lead orthopaedic educator since 2020, has taught nationally for the AAOS workshop series since 2016, and has been helping orthopaedic clients for 28 years. Clients appreciate her knowledge of musculoskeletal scenarios and her down-to-earth teaching style.  

$249AAOS Member
Live Webinar
$299Non - member
Live Webinar
*You will have access to the content for 30 days from the time you receive the access information.
Please email education@karenzupko.com if you have questions.

More Webinars

Sign up for KZAlertsSign up for KZAlerts

Coding Coaches