Category: Webinar

Post

Understanding The Complexity of Modifier 25 in Dermatology

Understanding The Complexity of Modifier 25 in Dermatology Appending modifier 25 (Significant, Separately Identifiable Evaluation and Management Service by the Same Physician or Other Qualified Health Care Professional on the Same Day of the Procedure or Other Service) to an Evaluation and Management (E/M) code, when also billing a minor procedure on the same day,...

Post

RVU Compensation: The Disconnect Between Actual Work and Reported Revenues – AAOS

RVU Compensation: Are You Getting Credit Where It is Due? October 19th, 2022 at 7:00pm Central (8:00pm Eastern/ 6:00pm Mountain/ 5:00pm Pacific) Getting paid based upon clinical care seems both equitable and motivational. Yet, the resounding refrain from employed physicians re-negotiating their contracts is that productivity-based compensation is not working for them. They are working...

Post

RVU Compensation: The Disconnect Between Actual Work and Reported Revenues

RVU Compensation: The Disconnect Between Actual Work and Reported Revenues October 13th, 2022 at 6:00pm Central (7:00pm Eastern/ 5:00pm Mountain/ 4:00pm Pacific) Productivity based compensation, using work RVUs (wRVU) to determine compensation, is the norm in employed physician groups and prevalent in academic practices. Getting paid based upon output seems both equitable and motivational. Yet,...

Post

Identifying and Planning for MIPS Changes and Challenges in 2022 – Orthopaedics

Identifying and Planning for MIPS Changes and Challenges in 2022 – Orthopaedics 2022 is proving to be hardest year of MIPS reporting yet. Is your practice prepared to avoid the 9% penalty and instead receive a possible positive payment adjustment in 2024 for Medicare reimbursements? Join us to get a specialty specific plan of action to achieve...

Post

Identifying and Planning for MIPS Changes and Challenges in 2022 – Plastic Surgery

Identifying and Planning for MIPS Changes and Challenges in 2022 – Plastic Surgery 2022 is proving to be hardest year of MIPS reporting yet. Is your practice prepared to avoid the 9% penalty and instead receive a possible positive payment adjustment in 2024 for Medicare reimbursements? Join us to get a specialty specific plan of action to...

Post

How Orthopaedic Practices Can Avoid Clawbacks and Legal Action

How Orthopaedic Practices Can Avoid Clawbacks and Legal Action Based on actual cases and judgements, we’ll walk you through the expensive mistakes allegedly made by orthopaedic practices in billing and coding. However, legal costs and settlements resulted just the same. Many of the orthopaedic practices featured made expensive mistakes that could have been avoided. Remember:...

Post

PA and NP Billing Update for Orthopaedics

PA and NP Billing Update for Orthopaedics CMS made significant changes to its non-physician provider (NPP) billing rules in 2022. Dive into the intricacies of incident to, direct, and split/shared billing for Medicare claims, with a focus on applying the new CMS criteria. This 1-hour on-demand course analyzes the NPP billing options for Medicare, with...

Post

Using Modifier 25 in Otolaryngology: Rewards and Ramifications

Using Modifier 25 in Otolaryngology: Rewards and Ramifications Appending modifier 25 (Significant, Separately Identifiable Evaluation and Management Service by the Same Physician or Other Qualified Health Care Professional on the Same Day of the Procedure or Other Service) to an Evaluation and Management (E/M) code, when also billing a minor procedure on the same day,...

Post

Remote Patient Monitoring (RPM) vs Remote Therapeutic Monitoring (RTM), Which Should You Use?

Remote Patient Monitoring (RPM) vs Remote Therapeutic Monitoring (RTM), Which Should You Use? Virtual care is exploding in health care primarily because of the Public Health Emergency.  There is so much buzz right now about the new Remote Therapeutic Management CPT codes. But how do they differ with the Remote patient monitoring code? With so...

Sign up for KZAlertsSign up for KZAlerts

Coding Coaches